; Whats on in Sydney and Melbourne at MiSociety ME Bank Starlight Outdoor Cinema 2011 - Whats on in Sydney and Melbourne at MiSociety content="String_we_ask_for">

ME Bank Starlight Outdoor Cinema 2011

January 19, 2011toMarch 5, 2011

* SYDNEY

  • Wednesday 19 January to Saturday 5 March 2011
  • North Sydney Oval

2010 is ME Bank Starlight Outdoor Cinema’s eighth season at North Sydney Oval, and will be launched with a fabulous line-up of new release and classic films.
Nightly themes include Action-Packed Wednesdays, Comedy & Adventure Thursdays, Fun & Romance Fridays, Big Movie Saturdays and Young & Free Sundays. Family films are showing on alternating Friday and Saturday nights.

2011 Film Programme:

Day Date Film Rating Genre
Week 1
Wed 19-Jan The Social Network M Drama
Thu 20-Jan Boy M Comedy
Fri 21-Jan Eat Pray Love M Romance
Sat 22-Jan Toy Story 3 G Family
Sun 23-Jan Easy A M Comedy
Week 2
Wed 26-Jan NO SCREENING
Thu 27-Jan Red Hill MA15+ Australian drama
Fri 28-Jan Despicable ME PG Family
Sat 29-Jan Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps M Drama
Sun 30-Jan Tomorrow When the War Began M Adventure
Week 3
Wed 2-Feb The Town MA15+ Crime Drama
Thu 3-Feb Due Date MA15+ Comedy
Fri 4-Feb Made in Dagenham M Comedy Drama
Sat 5-Feb Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows PG Family Adventure
Sun 6-Feb The Kids Are All Right MA15+ Comedy
Week 4
Wed 9-Feb Red PG Comedy Action
Thu 10-Feb The Social Network M Drama
Fri 11-Feb Grease PG Musical
Sat 12-Feb The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader PG Family Adventure
Sun 13-Feb Heartbreaker ctc Romantic Comedy
Mon 14-Feb Breakfast At Tiffanys PG Romantic Comedy
Week 5
Wed 16-Feb Love and Other Drugs MA15+ Romantic Comedy
Thu 17-Feb The Tourist M Spy Thriller
Fri 18-Feb Gulliver’s Travels PG Comedy Adventure
Sat 19-Feb Brazilian Festa ctc Cultural
Sun 20-Feb Hairspray PG Musical
Week 6
Wed 23-Feb Somewhere ctc Comedy Drama
Thu 24-Feb Little Fockers ctc Comedy
Fri 25-Feb Shrek G Family Adventure
Sat 26-Feb Burlesque M Musical
Sun 27-Feb First Love & That’s It That’s All ctc Action Documentary
Week 7
Wed 2-Mar The Kings Speech ctc Drama
Thu 3-Mar Black Swan MA15+ Drama Thriller
Fri 4-Mar Morning Glory PG Comedy
Sat 5-Mar Love and Other Drugs MA15+ Romantic Comedy

Screening Wednesday to Sunday. Gates open at 7.00pm and films begin at sundown. There is covered seating for rainy nights.
Tickets can be bought at the gate or online at www.mebankstarlightcinema.com.au

Share

Comments are closed.