Archive for the tag 'australian award winners'

Australian Geographic Society Award Winners 2016

November 11th, 2016



*AGS Awards

AGSociety Gala Awards Ceremony 2016 photos and story

Three Australians under the age of 20 take out awards at the AGSociety’s Gala Awards Ceremony in 2016.

Australian Geographic Society Gala Awards 2016 photos and story.

Australian Geographic Society Gala Award winners 2016. Click on the winners’ names for more information.

Lifetime of Adventure

Ron Allum

Sponsored by APT

Lifetime of Conservation

Robyn Williams

Sponsored by Odyssey Travel

Adventurer of the Year

Michael Smith

Sponsored by Bremont

Conservationist of the Year

Tim Jarvis, AM

Young Adventurer of the Year

Jade Hameister

Sponsored by World Expeditions

Young Conservationist of the Year

Joshua Gilbert

Spirit of Adventure

Brian Freeman

Alyssa Azar

Lachlan Smart 

Congratulations to all the winners! 

And thank you to the sponsors of the AG Society Awards: